Iowa County Center

[[Element: ]]

Iowa County Center

Located on the northwest side of Williamsburg, about two miles from Interstate 80, near Williamsburg High School, Kirkwood's Iowa County Center offers a full range of services for students, close to home!

Whether you're looking to start your education, take some classes to recertify, or just need help locating a job, the county center is a great resource. 


Our helpful advisors at Iowa County Center provide one-on-one help to ensure you're on the right track. Get help with:

Move your career forward by earning a certification, learn how to do something new, or simply have some fun with Continuing Education classes. We offer everything from basic home improvement to culinary courses. Call 319-668-2461 to learn which classes are being offered.

The Iowa County Center offers on-site testing for placement exams and a variety of other exams that require a proctor – or just a quiet place to take tests for class. With access to computers, laptops, and high-speed Internet, our lab is typically open and available for student use during regular center hours.

Call the center at 319-668-2461 to arrange a testing time. 

Meet Our Staff

Kasey Keeling
Title: Director
Email: kasey.keeling@kirkwood.edu
Marci Mohr
Title: Center Coordinator
Email: marci.mohr@kirkwood.edu
Mike Jacobsen
Title: Student & Academic Support Coordinator
Email: michael.jacobsen@kirkwood.edu
Cheryl Huedepohl
Title: Part-time Center Assistant
Email: cheryl.huedepohl@kirkwood.edu
Silei George
Title: Office Assistant
Email: silei.george@kirkwood.edu
Nancy Ahrens
Title: Office Clerk
Email: nancy.ahrens@kirkwood.edu
Kate Davids
Title: High School Completion Instructor
Email: kate.davids@kirkwood.edu

Hours

Fall & Spring
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.
* The center may close early if there are no classes scheduled. 


Contact Us

200 West Street
Williamsburg, IA 52361

Call the Iowa County Center: 319-668-2461

Get Directions