President's Office

[[Element: ]]

Dr. Lori Sundberg

Dr. Lori Sundberg

Fifth President: 2018 – Present

Dr. Sundberg is a well-recognized higher education professional with decades of experience as both an educator and administrator. 

319-398-5500

lori.sundberg@kirkwood.edu


Education

Bachelor of Arts
Double Major: Economics and History
Knox College

Master of Business Administration: Marketing
Western Illinois University

Doctor of Business Administration: Management
St. Ambrose University


Dr. Lori Sundberg is a well-recognized higher education professional with decades of experience as both an educator and administrator. She has extensive experience at the senior administrative level and served as President of Carl Sandburg College in Galesburg, Illinois, prior to joining Kirkwood.

Originally involved in institutional research, her professional background also includes experience in marketing, grant writing, human resources, negotiations, and academic affairs.

Dr. Sundberg is a former first-generation college graduate and the first female to hold the position of president at Kirkwood.


President's Cabinet & College Leadership

Jasmine Almoayyed
Vice President, Continuing Education and Training Services
jasmine.almoayyed@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5525
Jon Buse
Vice President, Student Services
jon.buse@kirkwood.edu
319-398-4977
Jim Choate
Vice President, Chief Financial/
Operations Officer
jim.choate@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7612
Wes Fowler
Vice President, Human Resources
wes.fowler@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7797
Jennifer Bradley
Vice President, Academic Affairs
jennifer.bradley@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5537
Troy McQuillen
Vice President, Facilities & Security
troy.mcquillen@kirkwood.edu
319-398-5569
Jon Neff
Vice President, Technology Services
jon.neff@kirkwood.edu
319-398-7195
Jody Pellerin
Vice President, Advancement
jody.pellerin@kirkwood.edu  319-398-5409
Connie Thurman, D.B.A.
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
connie.thurman@kirkwood.edu  319-398-5466