Nursing Faculty and Staff

[[Element: ]]

We Are Here For You!

Meet Kirkwood’s Department of Nursing! Our caring, passionate faculty and staff are here to help. Reach out if you have any questions about our hands-on degree programs.

Department Staff

Kathy Dolter
Kathryn Dolter, Ph.D., R.N.
Title: Dean, Nursing
Phone: 319-398-5563
Email: nursing@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172C Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N. and M.S.N.; University of Iowa
Ph.D.; University of California, San Francisco
Lauri Hughes
Lauri Hughes, MBA
Title: Department Coordinator
Advisors are assigned by student last name. If your last name begins with W through Z, make an appointment with Lauri online.
Phone: 319-398-5613
Email: lauri.hughes@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172D Linn Hall
Education: A.A.S.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.; Mount Mercy University
MBA; University of Iowa
Trisha Swartzendruber
Trisha Swartzendruber, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Clinical Coordinator
Phone: 319-398-4992
319-398-5563
Email: trisha.swartzendruber@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172G Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; University of Iowa
M.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
Annie Butler
Annie Butler, M.Ed.
Title: Retention Specialist
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4197
319-398-5563
Email: annie.butler@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172E Linn Hall
Education: B.S. and M.Ed.; Iowa State University
Tonya Saddoris
Tonya Saddoris, M.Ed.
Title: Nursing Advisor/Pathway Navigator
Advisors are assigned by student last name. If your last name begins with A through V, please make an appointment with Tonya online.
Phone: 319-398-4513
Email: tonya.saddoris@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2168 Linn Hall
Education: M.Ed.; Upper Iowa University
René Morris
René Morris
Title: Department Assistant
Phone: 319-398-5563
Email: rene.morris@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172 Linn Hall
April Smith
April Smith
Title: Department Assistant
Phone: 319-398-4989
Email: april.smith@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172 Linn Hall
Amber Pattee, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Education Specialist II and Sim Educator
Email: amber.pattee@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172M Linn Hall
Education: R.N.; Hawkeye Community College
M.S.N.; Mount Mercy University

Faculty Members

Terri Cronbaugh, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Email: terri.cronbaugh@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172H Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N.; University of Iowa
M.S.N.; University of Texas at Arlington
D.N.P.; Capella University
Debra Forbes
Debra Forbes, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Adjunct Emerita
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5332
319-398-5563
Email: debra.forbes@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2164P Linn Hall
Education: R.N.; Iowa Methodist School of Nursing, Diploma
B.S.N. and M.S.N.; University of Iowa
Marla Grosvenor
Marla Grosvenor, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 7127
319-398-5563
Email: marla.grosvenor@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172J Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Indian Hills Community College
B.S.N.; Chamberlain College of Nursing
M.S.N.; Aspen College
LJ Herdrich
LJ Herdrich, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4351
319-398-5563
Email: lj.herdrich@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172H Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; Allen College
M.S.N.; Jacksonville University
D.N.P.; Walden University
Brianne Hildebrandt
Brianne Hildebrandt, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4017
319-398-5563
Email: brianne.hildebrandt@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172L Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
M.S.N.; Allen College
Cathy Homard, Ph.D., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Email: cathy.homard@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2164P Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; College of St. Benedict
M.S.N.; Drake University
Ph.D.; Walden University
Kayla Hubler
Kayla Hubler, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4086
319-398-5563
Email: kayla.hubler@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172Q Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N. and M.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
Kiley Jordan
Kiley Jordan, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4088
319-398-5563
Email: kiley.jordan@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172K Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N.; Upper Iowa University
M.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
Stephanie Klappholz, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Email: stephanie.klappholz@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172M Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
M.S.N.; Clarkson College
Nicoleta Nica
Nicoleta Nica, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4343
319-398-5563
Email: nicoleta.nica@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172N Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N.; Upper Iowa University
M.S.N.; Capella University
D.N.P.; Capella University
Tammy Pickart
Tammy Pickart, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 7128
319-398-5563
Email: tammy.pickart@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172P Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Indian Hills Community College
B.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
M.S.N.; Walden University
Ruth Lane
Ruth Roberts, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Instructor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4035
319-398-5563
Email: ruth.roberts@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172P Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N. and M.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
Jessica Rozek
Jessica Rozek, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4036
319-398-5563
Email: jessica.rozek@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172L Linn Hall
Education: B.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
M.S.N. with specialization in Nurse Educator; Walden University
Laurie Simmons
Laurie Simmons, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5966
319-398-5563
Email: laurie.simmons@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172N Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N.; Mount Mercy University
M.S.N. with specialization in Nursing Education; Walden University
D.N.P.; Capella University (in progress)
Jenny Storer
Jenny Storer, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 5331
319-398-5563
Email: jennifer.storer@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172K Linn Hall
Education: B.A.N.; Luther College
M.S.N. with a specialization in Education; Walden University
Kim Woods
Kim Woods, M.S.N., R.N.
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 319-398-5899 ext. 4352
319-398-5563
Email: kim.woods@kirkwood.edu
Office: 2172Q Linn Hall
Education: A.D.N.; Kirkwood Community College
B.S.N.; Iowa State University
M.S.N.; Allen College